You asked….we listened!

From your input on the 2020 membership survey, chats and comments at NDTA's 2021 Virtual Annual Conference, as well as past Regions networking events, we have created an informative and exciting networking venue; NDTA COMMUNITY CONNECTIONS. Our goal is to provide our community with a platform that will bring fellow colleagues together to network and share NDT ideas and strategies for treatment and problem-solving.

The launch of our first 2-part series event will be September and October, 2021. Moving forward, we are already planning for future events with the idea of creating specific topics and theme platforms and “threads” where therapists can converse about same topic successes, questions, concerns, and support.

Stay Connected and Get Involved!

If you are interested in volunteering for Community Connections, please email Julie Haggerty at juliehaggerty@aol.com.

 

Upcoming Event Information:

September/October 2-Part Series

Dates:

Part 1: Tuesday September 28th at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

Part 2: Tuesday October 26th at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET

There will be 2-4 take-home strategies from each event regarding topics.

This is a member driven event, not a lecture. Members are to bring their questions within topics below, sharing of ideas, mentoring and networking are the event goals.

 

Part 1: NDT Skill Development Night: Observation Skill Development and Documentation *Recording Available on Our Facebook Members Only Group!

NDTA Instructors Guest Appearing: Kim Barthel and Nicki Schmidt

  1. Observation skill development
  2. Documentation

 

Part 2: Resource, Research and Networking

NDTA Instructors Guest Appearing: Kris Gellert

NDTA Instructor Candidates Guest Appearing: Tracy Schofield

  1. Resources
  2. Research committee member to share resource goals
  3. Networking

 

How Do I Join These Meetings?

Meetings for our Community Connections will be held on our Members Only Facebook Group. To join the group, follow the below steps:

1. Make sure you are logged into your personal Facebook account.

2. Click on this text to be taken to the page.

3. Submit your name as it appears on your NDTA account to verify your active membership. Your request will be reviewed by the National Office and as long as you hold active membership, you will be allowed into the group.

NDTA™ Neuro-Developmental Treatment Association 

1540 S. Coast Highway, Ste 204
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 

Email: info@ndta.org

Phone: 800-869-9295

 

ACCESSIBILITY

NDTA is committed to making our products and services accessible to everyone, including people with disabilities. If you need an accommodation or have a request for assistance, please contact us at info@ndta.org